NSE Announces Names Of Heads Of Emerging Units Post-Demutualization

Logo of the Nigerian Stock Exchange
Logo of the Nigerian Stock Exchange
The Council of the Nigerian Stock Exchange has announced a new set of Chief Executives that will head its operating and non-operating units after the completion of the demutualization exercise.

The announcement which was made public, Wednesday in a statement made available to BisinessUpdate gave the name of the officers and their designations as follows:-The Nigerian Exchange Group Plc will have Oscar Onyema,OON, designated Group Chief Executive Officer as its head; Nigerian Exchange ltd will have Temi Awe as its Chief Executive Officer, while the NGX Regulations Limited will be run by Tinuade Awe, who is also designated as the Chief Executive Officer.
Under the demutualisation plan, a new non-operating holding company, the Nigerian Exchange Group Plc (NGX Group) has been created. The Group will have three operating subsidiaries – Nigerian Exchange Limited (NGX), the operating exchange; NGX Regulation Limited (NGX REGCO), the independent regulatory arm; and hNGX Real Estate Limited (NGX RELCO), the real estate company – forming the group. All the entities have
been duly registered at the Corporate Affairs Commission (“CAC”).
According to the statement signed by the head Corporate Communications of NSE, Olumide Orojimi, these appointments are subject to confirmation by the
Securities and Exchange Commission, hSEC.